Global Wales Postgraduate Scholarship – 2023

Great opportunity for the students to study in Wales for Postgraduate Scholarship. Study abroad in top institutes in Wales today. Global Wales Postgraduate Scholarship is up for International Students. The great opportunity to study in top universities is here. Apply without delay!

The Global Wales Postgraduate Scholarships are a set of prestigious awards offered by the Welsh Government and higher education institutions in Wales to outstanding students from all over the world who wish to pursue a postgraduate degree program in Wales. The scholarships are available for the academic year 2023-2024. This is a partnership between Universities Wales, Welsh Government, British Council and HEFCW. Course starts this September!

apply for Global Wales Postgraduate Scholarship is up for International Students. The scholarships cover tuition fees, as well as a stipend for living expenses. The value of the scholarship varies depending on the course and institution, but it is typically worth between £10,000 and £25,000. So what are you waiting for? Apply today!

Details of Postgraduate Scholarship

  • Host Country: Wales
  • Host University: Various
  • Program: Masters
  • Deadline: 31 May, 2023

Benefits of the Postgraduate Scholarship

The Global Wales Postgraduate Scholarships for International Students has multiple benefits for those who get selected, some of them are:

  1. The scholarship offers £10,000 to International Students.
  2. Top universities from Wales are participating in this program.
  3. Number of scholarships are not specified.
  4. This is a great opportunity to study in the top institutes of Wales.

Also read this to Study in UK. 

Eligibility Criteria

The applicants can see who is eligible for this program before applying for Global Wales Postgraduate Scholarship for  International Students.

  1. Applicant must have applied to the participating institutes.
  2. Applicant must belong to the countries that are mentioned.
  3. Applicant must be starting postgraduate program in September, 2023.
  4. Applicant must be overseas student for fee paying purpose.

Eligible Countries

The list of countries from which the applicants can apply for this Postgraduate Scholarship are:

Spain, Sweden, Slovenia, Slovakia, Romania, Portugal, Poland, Netherlands, Malta, Luxemberg, Lithuania, Latvia, Italy, Ireland, Hungary, Greece, Germany, France, Finland, Estonia, Denmark, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Croatia, Bulgaria, Belgium, Austria.

Also, Vietnam, Canada, USA and India.


Read this to study in Australia.

Participating Institutes

  1. Wrexham Glyndwr University
  2. University of Wales Trinity St David
  3. University of South Wales
  4. Swansea University
  5. Cardiff Metropolitan University
  6. Cardiff University
  7. Bangor University
  8. Aberystwyth University

How to Apply?

The students must apply online for postgraduate scholarship. The deadline is 31 May, 2023.


For more information on this read official notice. 


Leave a Comment